MAIE Team

Chair Stream

Current Chair

Kelly Wagner
University of Michigan-Flint
International Student Engagement Coordinator
Email: kellwag@umflint.edu
810-762-0854

Chair Elect (coordinates the 2018 conference)

Liesl Scullen
Walsh College
International Student Advisor, Admissions and Academic Advising Office
Email: lscullen@walshcollege.edu
248-823-1610

Past Chair (coordinated the 2016 conference)

Tammy Karakas
Language Center International
International Student Advisor
Email: tkarakas@languagecenter.us
248-355-5506

Knowledge Communities

Community College

Martin Stack
Director of International Programs
Mid Michigan Community College
Email: mstack1@midmich.edu
989-773-6622 ext. 234

Education Abroad

Max Chappuis
Study Abroad Coordinator
Michigan State University
Email: chappui1@msu.edu
517-432-2686

Nick Schrader
Study Abroad Coordinator
Michigan State University
Email: schrad53@msu.edu
517-432-4258

International Enrollment Management

Cassie Tefft de Muñoz
Assistant Director of International Admissions
Michigan Technological University
Email: catefft@mtu.edu
906-487-1218

OPEN POSITION

International Student and Scholar Services

Tamara Bednarski
Administrative Assistant Senior
University of Michigan-Flint
Email: taeder@umflint.edu
810.424.5395

OPEN POSITION

Regulatory Ombuds

Brooke H.M. Stokdyk
Michigan State University
Assistant Director, Office for International Students and Scholars
Email: stokdyk@msu.edu
517-353-1720

OPEN POSITION

Communications Specialist

Dayne Hopkins
University of Michigan-Flint
International Admissions Specialist
Email: dayneh@umflint.edu
810-424-5211

Treasurer

Jim Crawley
ELS Language Centers
Director, University Recruitment Initiatives
Email: jcrawley@els.edu
609-356-6586

Individuals serve on the team for three years and the terms are from March to March. If you are interested in joining the MAIE Team, please contact the current chair regarding an open position.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s